Free and accessible online education, a panacea for India’s problem with peace and prosperity

edu 1

Greatest expectation from each and every Indian from Prime Minister Shri Modiji, is that of turning India to a developed nation, where everyone will have an access to peace and prosperity.

Now I have been thinking about this for a long time on how this will happen. With your Make in India, we might see more job created and more and more family improving their lives but is that enough, I believe NO.

Because peace and prosperity is the dream of every human being and when it is unavailable to them, they turn to the extent of being evil to deny it to anyone else around. It is the mere dissatisfaction amongst us, which makes us hate others and turn us evil.

This realization made me sleepless for few months and finally I got an answer, which I like to share with you. My answer tells me, basic of development is skill set and then opportunity to use the skill for a living.

Now imparting skill set doesn’t happen by just having few colleges, rather learning of skill set should be free to all and should be available to all according to ones appetite. Means a person should get an opportunity to learn what he wants to learn, free of cost. This will make him truly skillful in that particular subject, rather than learning a skill just because it is taught in the neighborhood school or college.

Using online medium, we should be able to provide world class education on all fields free to each and everyone who wants to learn and we should have free online classes across the villages / towns / cities , where anybody could join freely and take classes on subjects wherever he /she has an appetite for.

For example, I have an urge to know about rocket making technology, then there should be an option whereby I can prove my aptitude for the subject and take classes from renowned teachers of rocket technology. This will mean tomorrow I might end up with better solutions on rocket technologies as I will be learning it because of my urge to learn it and not because I want to get a job at ISRO.

If a person has an appetite for learning about Galaxy, he should get an easy access and opportunity to learn about it. If we can revolutionize education to such an extent , everybody will get to learn what they want to learn , will mean we will have an educated person truly expertise in a field than being just called a graduate or post graduate and taking up a profession where his heart lies thus resulting in super productivity.

Ultimately, with a billion population being expert in his or her subject , doing what he /she likes doing , will mean a billion satisfied minds. Satisfaction of billion dreams and goals is what will take us to a truly prosperous and peaceful India.

But then I too realise my view is appreciable, but how to implement such views. And I have just one answer, which is Modiji. Because if anybody could read IMPOSSIBLE, I am possible,  it is Modiji and I truly wish he will give a thought to my views one day and use free and accessible online education to make India truly peaceful and prosperous.

One thought on “Free and accessible online education, a panacea for India’s problem with peace and prosperity

  1. sunil says:

    nice one

Leave a comment